Saraki Loses Kwara Completely: APC 16, PDP 0 - DAILYGGISTS || No. 1 Online Ggist palace

Total Pageviews

Breaking News

Saraki Loses Kwara Completely: APC 16, PDP 0

The political landscape of Kwara has taken a dramatic turn. The All Progressives Congress (APC) has defeated the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in all 16 local government areas of Kwara state, in the gubernatorial election which took place on Saturday.

Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq of the APC has been declared the winner by INEC.

Abdulrazaq polled 331,546 votes, effectively scoring more than twice his opponent, PDP’s Razak Atunwa's vote, which stood at 114,754 votes after all 16 local government were collated.

This sort of result was last seen in Ekiti state in 2014, when Ayodele Fayose, the former governor of the state defeated APC’s Kayode Fayemi in all 16 local governments in the state.

Atunwa, the PDP candidate anointed by Senate President Bukola Saraki, lost in his local government area, and that of the senate president. It was a clean sweep.

No comments

'; (function() { var dsq = document.createElement('script'); dsq.type = 'text/javascript'; dsq.async = true; dsq.src = '//' + disqus_shortname + ''; (document.getElementsByTagName('head')[0] || document.getElementsByTagName('body')[0]).appendChild(dsq); })();